skip to Main Content

The birth of Central Arkansas Alumnae Chapter was conceived through the vision, dedication and “Good Ole Delta Spirit’ of four torch bearers: Jocelyn Crump Williams, Jennifer R. Smith,  Jacqueline Williams Lindsey, and  Dorisene Wallace Hill.  With the rich history of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. etched in their heads these ladies stepped out on faith and on November 9, 1996, CAAC was officially chartered.  CAAC has continued to grow and flourish in membership and service but for the vision to continue we as members must remember the hard work and commitment given by the 28 charter members who paved the way.

Central Arkansas Alumnae Chapter Charter Members

Tia L. Baker
Belinda Demmings Bell
LaTonia R. Clark
Charlotte Pugh Cornice
Rhonda Taylor Dunn
Dana Louise Fisher
Zina Hill Hamilton
Dalencia B. Hardin
Exa Parker Hartman
Dorisene Wallace Hill
Cheryl Godley Johnson
Alvena Grissom Jones
Lawanda Jones Lee
Jacqueline Williams Lindsey

Janet D. Lofton
Meredith Camille Williams Mack
Cecile Brown Madden
Daphne M. McBeth
Sherri Betton McMurray
Effie Moss Miller
Yvette Valentine Peterson
Andrea L. Rideout
Gwendolyn Thompson Smith
Jennifer R. Smith
Carolyn Whitmore Taylor
Tracy T. Tyler
Jocelyn Crump Williams
LaTonya A. Williams

Back To Top